Kathy Chiavola

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: KC1004

Release Date:  17 March 2008

Label:  My Label

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  634479505584

Genres:  Country  

  • Description

    This is award-winning Kathy Chiavola's fourth release and her debut of entirely original songs. Here she steps into exciting and eclectic new territory, proving her sensitivity in bluegrass, country, blues, jazz and even flamenco.
    Kathy's internaitonal reputation as one of the most respected vocalists and guitarists in bluegrass and acoustic music is secure. She's recorded with Garth Brooks, Emmylou Harris, Bill Monroe, Tony Rice, Chet Atkins, Vince Gill and Ricky Skaggs. To everything she does, Chiavola brings large measures of heart, talent and passion. Supporting Kathy on this recording is an all star cast including Victor Wooten, Edgar Meyer, Darrell Scott, Stuart Duncan, Kenny Malone, Jeff Coffin, John Cowan Terry Eldridge, Byron House and Rob Ickes to name a few.
    Tracks: Makin' New Memories / Azalea Waltz / Missin' You / I Wouldn't Be Here / Possom And Pearl / Near You / Edgar / What'll I Do With This Love / You Blew It Baby / Girl With A Mission / I'll Rest My Case / Italy Calling / Somehow.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Makin' New Memories
      • 2. Azalea Waltz
      • 3. Missin' You
      • 4. I Wouldn't Be Here
      • 5. Possom And Pearl
      • 6. Near You
      • 7. Edgar
      • 8. What'll I Do With This Love
      • 9. You Blew It Baby
      • 10. Girl With a Mission
      • 11. I'll Rest My Case
      • 12. Italy Calling
      • 13. Somehow