Kings & Queens In Dub

John Brown's Body

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: ES1047

Release Date:  13 April 2015

Label:  Easy Star Records / Easy Star

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  0657481104729

Genres:  Reggae  

  • Description

    Almost two years to the day after releasing the beloved Kings And Queens - which topped the Billboard Reggae Chart and reconfirmed John Browns Bodys status as the most influential American reggae band - JBB returns with Kings And Queens In Dub. Taking inspiration from landmark dub albums by Burning Spear, Aswad, and others, the new record features the entire sequence from Kings And Queens dubbed out by a whos who of dub champions including Ticklah, Dubmatix, Dubfader (of 10 Ft. Ganja Plant), UK legend Dennis Bovell, Yesking, Michael G (of Easy Star All-Stars), Lord Echo (of The Black Seeds), and more.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. People In The Light Dub (Mixed by Dubfader of 10 Ft. Ganja Plant)
      • 2. Give Up The Ghost Dub (Mixed by Jay "Double Tiger" Spaker)
      • 3. Worldwide Dub (Mixed by Dubfader of 10 Ft. Ganja Plant)
      • 4. Sound And Fury Dub (Mixed by Dubmatix)
      • 5. Seneca Dub (Mixed by Dubfader of 10 Ft. Ganja Plant)
      • 6. Fracture Dub (Mixed by Dubmatix)
      • 7. Pulsing Dub (Mixed by Yesking)
      • 8. My Guiding Dub (Mixed by Lord Echo of The Black Seeds)
      • 9. Land Of Plenty Dub (Mixed by Ticklah)
      • 10. Gallows Pole Dub (Mixed by Dennis Bovell)
      • 11. Sweet Undertow Dub (Mixed by Michael G of Easy Star All-Stars)
      • 12. Paint The Sky Dub (Mixed by Nate Silas Richardson)