The Ballad Of John Henry (BROWN VINYL)

Joe Bonamassa

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: 2LP

Cat No: PRD726912

Format Details: BROWN VINYL

Release Date:  23 February 2009

Label:  Provogue

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  8712725726920

Genres:  Blues  Rock  

Release Date:  22 April 2022

Label:  Provogue

Packaging Type:  Gate Fold Vinyl

No of Units:  2

Barcode:  810020507119

Genres:  Blues  Rock  

  • Description

    Provogue / Mascot Label Group have three special vinyl reissues of blues-titan Joe Bonamassa's back catalogue. 'You & Me', 'The Ballad of John Henry' and 'Live from the Royal Albert Hall'.

    The 2009 fan favourite and iconic 'The Ballad of John Henry' will be also available on coloured vinyl for the first time, has been remastered on 180g heavyweight 2LP brown vinyl and includes a bonus track – B.B. King's "Chains and Things." Bonamassa's seventh studio album saw him steamroll into another US Billboard Blues #1 as well as it making waves across the charts around Europe. Well on his way to becoming a superstar, several Bonamassa originals adorn the album as well as covers of Tom Waits, Sam Brown and Ike & Tina Turner, highlighting the sheer scope of his palette.

    With 25 #1 albums, yearly sold-out tours worldwide and custom annual cruises, he's a hard act to beat. These albums are a testament to his credentials and a toast to his longtime fans who remember them originally and new fans who can experience them for the first time. It's Joe Bonamassa at his finest, ready to rock.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. The Ballad Of John Henry
      • 2. Stop!
      • 3. Last Kiss
      • 4. Jockey Full Of Bourbon
      • 5. Story Of A Quarryman
      • 6. Lonesome Road Blues
      • 7. Happier Times
      • 8. Feelin' Good
      • 9. Funkier Than A Mosquito's Tweeter
      • 10. The Great Flood
      • 11. From The Valley
      • 12. As The Crow Flies)


      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. The Ballad of John Henry
      • 2. Stop!
      • 3. Last Kiss

      Side 2

      • 1. Jockey Full of Bourbon
      • 2. Story of a Quarryman
      • 3. Lonesome Road Blues
      • 4. Happier Times

      Disc 2

      Side 1

      • 1. Feelin' Good
      • 2. Funkier Than a Mosquito's Tweeter
      • 3. The Great Flood

      Side 2

      • 1. From the Valley
      • 2. As the Crow Flies
      • 3. Chains And Things (Bonus Track)