Be My Girl, The Rockin' Years

Jim Dale

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: JASMCD2724
Only 5 left!

Release Date:  01 October 2021

Label:  Jasmine Records

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  604988272420

Genres:  Rock 'N' Roll  Pop  

  • Description

    Long before he became a Carry On regular, or even (in the U.S.) the narrator of Harry Potter audio books, the hugely versatile Jim Dale was, briefly, an unlikely (not to mention unwilling - he'd wanted to become a comedian!) Rock & Roll star.

    A regular on TV shows like 6-5 Special, which he ended up co-presenting, Jim actually had rather more UK hits than people generally remember.

    His biggest record, 'Be My Girl', reached No.2, while 'Just Born (To Be Your Baby)', 'Crazy Dream', 'Sugartime' and 'Don't Let Go' also made the UK charts.

    All are included on this set, which also features collectables like his debut 45, 'Piccadilly Line', 'The Train Kept A-Rollin'' from the movie version of 6-5 Special and his 10" LP, "Jim".

    This compilation collates all his recordings between 1957-62, for Parlophone, ACM Academy and Piccadilly, including a rarity, 'I Didn't Mean It', which has never previously appeared on CD.

  • Tracklisting

    1. Piccadilly Line
    2. I Didn't Mean It
    3. Be My Girl
    4. You Shouldn't Do That
    5. All Shook Up
    6. Wandering Eyes
    7. Just Born (To Be Your Baby)
    8. Crazy Dream
    9. Sugartime
    10. Don?t Let Go
    11. Train Kept A-Rollin'
    12. Tread Softly Stranger
    13. Jane Belinda
    14. The Story Of My Life
    15. I'm In The Market For You
    16. Crazy For You
    17. Undecided
    18. I Sit In My Window
    19. Song Of The Pine Tree
    20. Kisses Sweeter Than Wine
    21. T'ain't What You Do
    22. Gotta Find A Girl
    23. The Legend Of Nellie D.
    24. Somewhere There?s A Someone
    25. If You Come Back
    26. My Resistance Is Low
    27. One Boy, One Girl
    28. It's For Them