What's Wrong With Right

Hacienda Brothers

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: PRPACD004
Only 39 left!

Release Date:  26 June 2006

Label:  The Last Music Company

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  852007001043

Genres:  Country  

  • Description

    The Hacienda Brothers are led by Chris Gaffney and Dave Gonzalez.

    Each a bandleader and songwriter, the two originally joined forces to explore their shared love of classic country and early soul.

    They have since integrated roots-rock, blues and a southwestern flavour to the mix to create a style completely fresh and one truly their own.

    That's the sound you will hear on their new album What's Wrong With Right, a true reflection of their fabulous live sets.

    It's also exactly what Chris Gaffney loves about the band "we can absolutely turn on a dime, and play whatever we want, and that's how we made the record." Chris Gaffney, playing accordion, acoustic guitar and carrying most the singing duties for the Hacienda Brothers, has for the past 25 years fronted his own band, the Cold Hard Facts.

    He can also be found touring with Dave Alvin as one of his Guilty Men.

    Dave Gonzalez is the consummate musician's musician.

    As the primary singer and songwriter for The Paladins, he is also a master technician on the guitar.

    His virtuosity shows as much in his restraint as in his playing, with notes that don't clutter, but are delivered just when you need them.

    With equal part Buddy Guy, BB King and Waylon Jennings, Gonzalez has earned his reputation on guitar, but what burns inside is his desire to constantly write new songs.

  • Tracklisting

    1. Midnight Dream
    2. What's Wrong With Right
    3. Keep It Together
    4. Cry Like A Baby
    5. It Tears Me Up
    6. The Last Time
    7. If Daddy Don't Sing Danny Boy
    8. Rebound
    9. Cowboys to Girls
    10. Different Today
    11. Life's Little Ups And Downs
    12. The Warning