Jubilee (2023 Remaster)

Grant Lee Buffalo

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: 2LP

Cat No: CRV1559

Release Date:  27 October 2023

Label:  Chrysalis Records

Packaging Type:  Gate Fold Vinyl

No of Units:  2

Barcode:  0810098503242

Genres:  Rock  

  • Description

    Originally released in June 1998 following the departure of long-time bassist Paul Kimble, 'Jubilee' was Grant Lee Buffalo's fourth and final studio album. For the album's 25th anniversary, Chrysalis Catalogue presents 'Jubilee' on vinyl for the first time.

    Imbued with a joyous celebratory spirit, 'Jubilee' showcases Grant Lee Phillips' signature eclectic song writing style with glam infused hard-rock and alt- country sounds. Highlights include the single 'Truly, Truly', plus guest vocal performances from Robyn Hitchcocks ('My, My, My', 'The Shallow End'), and Michael Stipe ('Everybody Needs A Little Sanctuary'). Side four concludes with the bonus track 'Were You There', a rarity which originally appeared on the promotional CD 'Yours Truly '.

    Newly mastered by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios from the original production masters, pressed on two 180g clear vinyl, and housed in a gatefold sleeve with poly-lined inner bags.

    Grant-Lee Phillips will be touring the UK and Europe throughout September and October. Full tour dates can be found at grantleephillips.com

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. APB
      • 2. Seconds
      • 3. Change Your Tune
      • 4. Testimony

      Side 2

      • 1. Truly, Truly
      • 2. SuperSloMotion
      • 3. Fine How'd Ya Do
      • 4. Come To Mama, She Say

      Disc 2

      Side 1

      • 1. 8 Mile Road
      • 2. Everybody Needs A Little Sanctuary
      • 3. My My My
      • 4. Crooked Dice

      Side 2

      • 1. Jubilee
      • 2. The Shallow End
      • 3. Were You There