Copperopolis (2023 Remaster)

Grant Lee Buffalo

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: 2LP

Cat No: CRV1558

Release Date:  27 October 2023

Label:  Chrysalis Records

Packaging Type:  Gate Fold Vinyl

No of Units:  2

Barcode:  0810098503235

Genres:  Rock  

  • Description

    Chrysalis Catalogue presents 'Copperopolis' on vinyl for the first time, accompanied by a selection of bonus tracks. First released in June 1996, 'Copperopolis' would be the final Grant Lee Buffalo studio album to feature the original line-up of Grant-Lee Phillips, Paul Kimble, and Joey Peters.

    For 'Copperopolis', the band expanded on the stripped-down sonics from their first two albums, using the studio to create a layered, more powerful sound, as heard on standout tracks 'Arousing Thunder', 'Bethlehem Steel', and the single 'Homespun'. Side four features a trio of bonus tracks, the B-sides 'Crashing At Corona' and 'Mr. Know It All' plus the original four-track demo for 'Hyperion & Sunset'. Newly mastered by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios from the original production masters, pressed on two 180g clear vinyl, and housed in a gatefold sleevewith poly-lined inner bags.

    Grant-Lee Phillips will be touring the UK and Europe throughout September and October.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Homespun
      • 2. The Bridge
      • 3. Arousing Thunder
      • 4. Even The Oxen

      Side 2

      • 1. Crackdown
      • 2. Armchair
      • 3. Bethlehem Steel
      • 4. All That I Have
      • 5. Two & Two

      Disc 2

      Side 1

      • 1. Better For Us
      • 2. Hyperion & Sunset
      • 3. Comes To Blows
      • 4. The Only Way Down

      Side 2

      • 1. Crashing At Corona
      • 2. Mr. Know It All
      • 3. Hyperion & Sunset (4 Track Demo)