Efkes Weer

Gerard van Maasakkers

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: CUP8073

Release Date:  24 May 2024

Label:  -I-C-U-B4-T-

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  8712618807323

Genres:  Folk  Singer Songwriter  

  • Description

    On 'Efkes Weer' there are eight new songs from the theatre program 'Zald'mhebbe!' by Gerard van Maasakkers. While Gerard's previous CDs were live records, this time he went back into the studio. Together with Bart de Win (keys), Arthur Lijten (percussion), Harry Hendriks (guitar), Frank Cools (ukulele) and Reyer Zwart (strings). The songs range from very small to very exuberant, with lyrics by Gerard himself, Peer Wittenbols, Stephanie Struijk and Daniel Lohues. The Brabant Pers has already headlined the album a "new gem in the oeuvre of Van Maasakkers"!

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Efkes Weer
      • 2. Alles Op Zijnen Tijd
      • 3. Och Toch
      • 4. De Rivier
      • 5. Park
      • 6. Moete Gij Niet Werken
      • 7. Koffie Zetten
      • 8. De Zee