Classical Egyptian Dance

Essam Rashad

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: EUCD2761
Only 2 left!

Release Date:  27 October 2017

Label:  Arc Music

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5019396276123

Genres:  World Music  Middle East  

  • Description

    This album features original Egyptian dance compositions as well as traditional pieces with a modern touch, by Essam Rashad (Cairo, Egypt).

    He learned music from his father in his childhood and in his twenties became a composer for the national Egyptian radio station.

    Later he joined the Egyptian National Orchestra as a specialist of the oud (lute).

    Info about the artist and the pieces.

  • Tracklisting

    1. Journey
    2. Not any Love
    3. Big Heart
    4. Taksim
    5. Ro-He II
    6. Menzaman
    7. Entra
    8. A Word
    9. Pigalle
    10. Gift
    11. Lna.Ablak
    12. Entra
    13. Takasim Rast
    14. Gazal