Not A Greatest Hits

Donovan Woods

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: LP

Cat No: MW0069C

Release Date:  29 March 2024

Label:  Meant Well Inc. / Meant Well

Packaging Type:  Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  197190398700

Genres:  Folk  Singer Songwriter  

  • Description

    Donovan invited fans to submit their top 5 favourite songs of his to help curate this limited edition Record Store Day exclusive vinyl. With over 680 submissions, the top songs were chosen and became the tracklist. Each fan who submitted their song picks will have their name listed in the liner notes of the record. Description from Donovan Woods: People like vinyl records, you may have heard. So folks are always asking me about when certain songs will be available on vinyl. The problem is, some of these songs were singles. They were never on an album. I'm not gonna make vinyl singles. This ain't 1952. I was hoping that vinyl's popularity would wane and I could wait it out, but that doesn't seem to be happening. So, we had an idea to let fans vote on which songs they'd like on a vinyl release. Not like a greatest hits, because I have no "hits", but like a compilation. So, you voted (thank you) and these are all of the popular choices that would fit on an album. Do I agree with all of them? No, of course not. But it's not up to me, that's the beauty of it. It's not a greatest hits, I can't stress that enough. It's just a compilation of songs that a certain set of people enjoy and they'd like to hear these songs with a few more vintagey crackley-pops. Canada RSD Exclusive Pressing - 300 Units - Recycled Mixed-Blend Colourway USA RSD Exclusive Pressing - 200 Units - Recycled Mixed-Blend Colourway Merch Store Exclusive Pressing - 200 Units - Pink Colourway (DW Online Sales Only)

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Portland, Maine
      • 2. Grew Apart
      • 3. I Ain't Ever Loved No One
      • 4. Next Year
      • 5. Burn That Bridge
      • 6. Clean Slate
      • 7. Put On, Cologne

      Side 2

      • 1. On The Nights You Stay Home
      • 2. Man Made Lake
      • 3. Seeing Other People
      • 4. That Hotel
      • 5. What They Mean
      • 6. When The Party’s Over