Live From The Lone Star Roadhouse New York City 1988

Dickey Betts

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: 2CD

Cat No: ROC3472

PRE-ORDER: This item will be shipped with the aim to deliver on release day.

Email me when this is available

Release Date:  26 July 2024

Label:  Wienerworld

Packaging Type:  Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)

No of Units:  2

Barcode:  089353347222

Genres:  Rock  

  • Description

    Guitar legend live in 1988 in NYC with special guests Warren Haynes, Jack Bruce, Mick Taylor & Rick Derringer on Allman Brothers classics and more

    Previously available as a double-vinyl LP, the CD debut will add seven tracks to present for the first time the complete 1988 concert.

    In 1969, Betts became a founding member of the legendary Allman Brothers Band, with whom he would make his name as a composer, vocalist, and guitarist. He took on sole lead guitar duties at the peak of the band's commercial success in the mid-1970s and wrote and sang their classic hit, "Ramblin' Man."

    Late great guitar legend recorded live in January 1988 in New York City at the Lone Star Roadhouse. The set was broadcast on classic rock NYC radio station WNEW-FM. Features a stellar band of musicians including Govt' Mule and Allman Brothers Band guitarist Warren Haynes along with Nashville keyboard player Johnny Neel, bassist Marty Privette and Matt Abts on drums. The set features tracks from the Dickey Betts 1988 album, "Pattern Disruptive" including his tribute to Duane Allman, "Duane's Tune". Features many Allman Brothers classics including the Betts written tracks, "Blue Sky", "Jessica", "In Memory of Elizabeth Reed", and other ABB standards including "Statesboro Blue" and "One Way Out". Also features some all-star guest players including Rick Derringer on "Rock And Roll, Hoochie Koo", Jack Bruce on "Spoonful" and Mick Taylor on "Southbound". The CD version is the complete 120-minute concert featuring seven tracks unavailable on the vinyl version and never previously released.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Rock Bottom
      • 2. Blue Sky
      • 3. Warren Haynes introduction
      • 4. Time To Roll
      • 5. Duane's Tune
      • 6. The Blues Ain't Nothing
      • 7. Far Cry
      • 8. Heartbreak Line
      • 9. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed
      • 10. Loverman
      • 11. Jessica
      • 12. Under The Guns Of Love
      • 13. Statesboro Blues
      • 14. One Way Out
      • 15. Rock and Roll, Hoochie Koo
      • 16. Spoonful
      • 17. Southbound