On Arrival

Daphne's Flight

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: FATCD043

Release Date:  13 May 2022

Label:  Fat Cat Records

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5026076004327

Genres:  Folk  Contemporary Folk  

  • Description

    On Arrival is the latest album from the all-female powerhouse that is Daphne's Flight.

    Christine Collister, Melanie Harrold, Julie Matthews, Helen Watson and Chris While have brought together a superb collection of ten original songs which again crosses a huge range of topics and genres, blending folk, blues, jazz and pop. All are woven together with striking harmonies and supported by a range of instrumentation and percussion.

    The music of Daphne's Flight is a magical layering of simplicity and sensitivity, beauty and experience. Their songs are thought provoking, uplifting, empowering and relatable. They continue to inspire audiences with the warmth and energy they bring to their performances. They are, quite simple, a force to be reckoned with.

    25 years after their impressive and much loved debut album, the remarkable ensemble are still breaking new ground with their music and performances - older, wiser and twice as powerful.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Turn The Microphones Off
      • 2. Be Amelia
      • 3. You Got Me Going
      • 4. Rogue Rider
      • 5. Saturday With Mr Rameer
      • 6. You'll Never Go Away
      • 7. Hard To Be The Way
      • 8. So Brave
      • 9. This Woman Today
      • 10. That's Just Life Around Here