Mr. Red

Cek & The Stompers

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: GCRX9057

PRE-ORDER: This item will be shipped with the aim to deliver on release day.

Release Date:  05 July 2024

Label:  Gulf Coast Records

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  659699610290

Genres:  Blues  Delta Blues  

  • Description

    Cek Franceschetti is a musician who went his own way, journeying to his spiritual and musical homeland America and returning with a suitcase full of Blues, Folk and Rock n' Roll. The outcome is the album 'Mr Red'. Recorded in February 2024 at Monolith Studio Brescia Italy and mixed at Poddighe Studio Brescia Italy. Cek Franceschetti's long experience with his fellow troubadours "The Stompers" culminated in a decision to cut a records dedicated to the roots of the raw Delta sound. The title track "Mr Red" is a heartfelt " homage to the great bluesman Louisiana Red. These musicians dig into the Afro-American roots yet their songs steadily express a "European" influence.. The new album gives birth to eleven original songs and contains the reimagined version of Thirteen Days " by J.J Cale.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. The Peach And The Snake
      • 2. Mr.Red
      • 3. Juanita
      • 4. Please Me
      • 5. Breakin' Deal
      • 6. Love Corrida
      • 7. The Hat
      • 8. Fairy Tales
      • 9. 7th Heaven
      • 10. Once Upon A Time In The South
      • 11. Goin' to The Circus
      • 12. Thirteen Days