Five Seasons

Birkin Tree & Aoife Ni Bhriain

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: FY8264

Release Date:  19 July 2019

Label:  Felmay

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  885016826420

Genres:  World Music  European  

  • Description

    'Five Seasons' is the first album in 9 years by Birkin Tree, since 1982 unquestionably the best Irish music group in Italy. The album was born from the special collaboration with Aoife Ní Brhíain, star of the Irish violin, who worked as a member of the band in all the tracks.

    There are five irresistible and fiery instrumentals, where the soloists can express all their skill. There are five moving songs based on the dialogue between the female presences in the band. The love for Irish music and the skill of execution create stories, colours and atmospheres that underline the richness and depth of a timeless musical repertoire.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. The Boys Of 25
      • 2. Donal Og
      • 3. The Lady's Cup Of Tea
      • 4. The May Morning Dew
      • 5. The Dawn Chorus
      • 6. Lonely Waterloo
      • 7. King Of Laois
      • 8. Paddy's Green Shamrock Shore
      • 9. The Final Farewell
      • 10. Molly Malone