The Memphis Barbecue Sessions

Big Jack Johnson & Kim Wilson

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: MC45

Email me when this is available

Release Date:  21 January 2022

Label:  M.C. Records

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  0607735004527

Genres:  Blues  Blues  

  • Description

    Big Jack goes back even further to his roots with a mostly acoustic outing, which also features fellow MC Records artist and Grammy nominee Kim Wilson on harmonica. The Memphis Barbecue Sessions also features legendary blues pianist Pinetop Perkins on two tracks. The Memphis Barbecue Sessions is a tasty mix of Johnson originals and interpretations of some of his blues favorites from Howlin' Wolf, Jimmy Reed, Little Walter and Elmore James.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Oh Baby
      • 2. Humming Blues
      • 3. Don't Care Nothing
      • 4. Smokestack Lighting
      • 5. I'm Going Out Walking
      • 6. My Babe
      • 7. Blue Bird
      • 8. Lonesome Road
      • 9. Get Along Little Cindy
      • 10. Humming Bird
      • 11. Big Boss Man
      • 12. Things I Used To Do
      • 13. Dust My Broom