That's All Folkies

Belshazzar's Feast

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: WGS437CD

Email me when this is available

Format Details:

Release Date:  10 December 2021

Label:  Wild Goose

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5016700119442

Genres:  Folk  English Folk  

  • Description

    Belshazzar's Feast is a wickedly inventive and beloved duo whose music is an inspired mix of folk, classical, pop and music hall.

    'Paul Hutchinson and Paul Sartin play like no-one else you've ever heard. Their music is breathtaking and wickedly inventive and the between-tunes interchange as intelligent and hilarious as the music. But don't let me give you the impression they're a lightweight comedy act: they finish the set with a haunting piece of oboe and accordion magic which has the audience spellbound.' – BBC Radio 2 Mike Harding

    'Amidst the jesting and hilarity, they sit as fine an example of traditional English folk music as you're likely to hear.' - Mike Ainscoe, Bright Young Folk

    "This album is a commiseration of 25 long years together. One track each from our studio and live albums, plus three previously unreleased tracks. Happy Anniversary us. Try to enjoy." Paul and Paul

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Boda Waltz / Far Away
      • 2. Four Babies’ Rants
      • 3. Neat, Mr. John
      • 4. Gathering Peascods
      • 5. Softly Good Tummas
      • 6. Doll Thy Ale/Rumanian Dance
      • 7. Spring From The Four Seasons
      • 8. Hampshire Mummers’s Song
      • 9. Bumpers
      • 10. Home Lad, Home
      • 11. Beethoven’s Piano [accordion] Concerto For Oboe
      • 12. Lover's Vows/Dawson's Delight
      • 13. Gethsemane/De’il Take The Warr
      • 14. Staines Morris/Apple Tree Wassail