Stranger Me

Amy Lavere

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: 3319362

Release Date:  04 July 2011

Label:  Archer Records

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  822533193628

Genres:  Rock  Rock  

  • Description

    "Stranger Me", is Amy LaVere's third full length, studio album and was produced and engineered by Craig Silvey (Arcade Fire-The Suburbs).

    The highly anticipated album was produced by Craig Silvey whose work with Arcade Fire (The Suburbs) resulted in 2010's album of the year at the February Grammy Awards. Planning for touring in the UK is well underway and began with a special a media preview performance in London in April 21, 2011.

    Amy sparked Craig Silvey's interest while in London for an appearance on "Later With Jools Hollan" in 2008. After mixing The Suburbs, Craig went to Memphis to work with Amy and a special group of musicians: Rick Steff (Cat Power, Lucero), guitarist David Cousar, whose style Silvey describes as "beautifully eccentric", drummer Paul "Snowflake" Taylor (Chuck Prophet), violinist Bob Furgo (Leonard Cohen), cellist Jonathan Kirkscey, trumpeter Nahshon Benford, saxophonist Jim Spake and bassist John Stubblefield (Lucero).

    Additional recordings were made in New Orleans at Preservation Hall with horn arrangements by noted Preservation Hall Band member and Bingo Show leader, Clint Maedgen. Daniel Lynn assisted Craig Silvey with the recording and mixing at Music + Arts Studio in Memphis and additional mixing at Miloco's The Garden Studio in London.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Damn Love Song
      • 2. You Can't Keep Me
      • 3. Red Banks
      • 4. A Great Divide
      • 5. Often Happens
      • 6. Lucky Boy
      • 7. Tricky Heart
      • 8. Stranger Me
      • 9. Candle Mambo
      • 10. Cry My Eyes Out
      • 11. Let Yourself Go (Come On)