There's A Song In The Air

Allan Jones

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: JASCD110

Release Date:  01 October 1998

Label:  Jasmine Records

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  604988011029

Genres:  Easy Listening  

  • Description

    There's a Song in the Air. What a wonderful title for a CD album of Allan Jones. "Donkey Serenade" opens with that line and is synonymous with Allan Jones. The CD has some of the finest artists of our time. Jones had such a great Welsh tenor voice. Along with him can be heard such greats as Kitty Carlisle, Irene Dunne, Jeanette MacDonald, Judy Garland and Mary Martin. I think it would be hard to find another CD with so many big stars on it. The music is incredible and Carlisle and Jones' duet of "Alone" is well worth listening to. Thine Alone, Falling In Love with Love, Sweethearts, Donkey Serenade are just a few of the songs we love to hear.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. A Pretty Girl Is Like A Melody
      • 2. Everything's Been Done Before
      • 3. Alone
      • 4. Cosi Cosa
      • 5. Make Believe
      • 6. I Have The Room Above Her
      • 7. You Are Love
      • 8. Blue Venetian Waters
      • 9. Tomorrow Is Another Day
      • 10. A Woman's Kiss
      • 11. The Donkey Serenade
      • 12. Giannina Mia
      • 13. Sympathy
      • 14. The Donkey Serenade/Giannina Mia (Reprise)
      • 15. First Thing In The Morning
      • 16. Down On Melody Farm/Quartet From 'Rigoletto'
      • 17. The One I Love
      • 18. The Show Must Go On
      • 19. Ah! Sweet Mystery Of Life
      • 20. There Once Was An Owl
      • 21. Thine Alone
      • 22. Wonderful Dreams/All For You
      • 23. Someday
      • 24. I'm Fallling In Love With Someone
      • 25. Falling In Love With Love
      • 26. Who Are You?
      • 27. Sweethearts