Roll With You [deluxe Remastered Edition]

Eli Paperboy Reed

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: 2CD

Cat No: CDYEP2595

Release Date:  23 November 2018

Label:  Yep Roc

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  2

Barcode:  634457259522

Genres:  R&B  R&B  

  • Description

    Originally released in 2008, Roll With You is Eli Paperboy Reeds debut album. 2018 marks the records 10th anniversary, and for the first time ever, Reeds iconic album will be available on CD and vinyl, complete with exclusive content, packaging, and bonus tracks. Roll With You is a vital, gospel-tinged mix of sweaty, up-tempo numbers and aching, lovelorn ballads that connect instantly thanks to the passion of Eli Paperboy Reed and his former band, the True Loves. Not only has the record stood the test of time, it has grown even better with age. Reeds unmistakable soul-infused style leaved listeners wanting to dance and cry all at once, and is a must for long-time fans and newcomers alike.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Stake Your Claim
      • 2. Am I Wasting My Time
      • 3. It's Easier
      • 4. The Satisfier
      • 5. Take My Love With You
      • 6. I'll Roll With You
      • 7. She Walks
      • 8. I'm Gonna Getcha Back
      • 9. Won't Give Up Without A Fight
      • 10. (Am I Just) Fooling Myself
      • 11. The Boom Boom

      Disc 2

      • 1. Outside The Record Hop
      • 2. Love Is A Five Letter Word
      • 3. I'm Gonna Getcha Back (Original Demo)
      • 4. Watching The Late, Late Show
      • 5. It's All Wrong (But It's Alright)
      • 6. Am I Wasting My Time (Original Demo)
      • 7. We Belong Together
      • 8. Everyday Will Be Like A Holiday
      • 9. Won't Give Up Without A Fight (Original Demo)
      • 10. One Sweet Hello
      • 11. The Boom Boom (Original Demo)
      • 12. I'll Roll With You (Original Demo)