The Butterfly Myth

Blunt Chunks

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: LP

Cat No: LPTER118

Format Details:

Release Date:  19 April 2024

Label:  Telephone Explosion Records

Packaging Type:  Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  061297792481

Genres:  Indie  

  • Description

    There's a profound tenderness that imbues The Butterfly Myth, the debut album from Toronto artist Caitlin Woelfle-O'Brien - Each of the nine songs, unreserved in their beauty, contain strength and softness in equal measure; a delicate balance that invites the listener to feel themselves held and reflected. Steeped in the lowkey balladry of 90s alt-rock soul searching, propelled by timeless r&b undercurrents and tinged with a few country flourishes, The Butterfly Myth manages to speak of grief in a way that feels warm and nourishing.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Fill My Cup
      • 2. Psyche's Flight
      • 3. High Hopes
      • 4. Limbo

      Side 2

      • 1. Every Day
      • 2. You Are My Love
      • 3. Breathe
      • 4. Higher
      • 5. Can't Be The End