Vaporize A Tadpole

Squid Pisser

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: CDGRA156X

Format Details: Deluxe Edition /

Release Date:  15 March 2024

Label:  Skin Graft Records

Packaging Type:  Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  647216615620

Genres:  Indie  

  • Description

    Delivered via the manic pedalboard wizardry and sophisticated finger work of guitarist Tommy Meehan (Cancer Christ, Deaf Club, Cartoon Network) and the utterly brutal and savage drumming of Seth Carolina (Starcrawler), SQUID PISSER's tightly controlled, futuristic hardcore-onslaught of amped-up rainbow vomit is a thing of throbbing, mucous-laden beauty. Conceptualized and formed in 2022, SQUID PISSER decided to fully utilize planet Earth's viral slumber in order to gestate, write, and record - resulting in the opening salvo 'My Tadpole Legion' (Three One G / Sweatband) and a spattering of live shows, already the stuff of legend.

    SQUID PISSER continue their live assault and make their SKiN GRAFT Records premiere with "Vaporize A Tadpole", a fifteen song CD featuring the new four song EP "Vaporize Your Neighbor", plus Squid Pisser's debut LP "My Tadpole Legion", plus additional unreleased bonus tracks. Guests include members of Melt-Banana, Tera Melos, Nekrogoblikon, The Locust, Cancer Christ and more. "Vaporize a Tadpole" was mixed by Kurt Ballou (Converge, Godcity Studios) and mastered by Alan Douches (West West Side Music) and Todd Rittmann (Dead Rider, US Maple). Releasing alongside "Vaporize A Tadpole", is the four song 7" vinyl EP and comic book set "Vaporize A Neighbor" with comics from Johnny Ryan (Angry Youth Comix), Mike Diana (Boiled Angel), Kali Fontecchio (Maude Macher) and many more. Both releases feature exclusive cover artwork from afro-surrealist A4RO.

    "Crank Up the volume, smash that play button and get ready to be fucked" - FANGORIA

    "Don't feel bad, we have no idea what's going on either" - DECIBEL

    "Squid Pisser is here to make grindcore weird as hell" - METAL INJECTION

    "Absolutely batshit offering of discordant, chaotic hardcore" - BROOKLYN VEGAN

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Liquified Remains
      • 2. Violence Forever (feat. Meghan O'Neil)
      • 3. Marching for Trash (feat. Arrow DeWilde)
      • 4. Everlasting Bloat (feat. Nicky Calonne)
      • 5. My Tadpole Legion (feat. Yako of Melt-Banana)
      • 6. Both (feat. Zaine Drayton)
      • 7. Vibe Monster (feat. K. Joseph Karam)
      • 8. Fuck Your Preacher (feat. St. Anthony)
      • 9. Lord of the Frog (DJ Embryonic Petit Sac Remix)
      • 10. Vaporize A Neighbor
      • 11. Smog of Self Abuse
      • 12. Pay to Rot
      • 13. Liquified Remains (Demo Version)
      • 14. Felching Your God (Demo Version)
      • 15. Vaporize A Neighbor (Demo Version)