Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: SM007

Release Date:  16 December 2011

Label:  Sachal Music

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5060097220069

Genres:  World Music  India & Pakistan  

  • Description

    The legendary folk singer Reshman brings her inimitable haunting voice to this new work 'Pakhivaas' (nomad). The poetry is fresh, urban, and includes the kafis of the masters and the songs of her journeys, which she has recorded here for the first time. The Sachal Studios orchestra, supported by a brass section, has created arrangements for these songs, which is the first time that this has been done.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Ishq Sadakray
      • 2. Dohvin Saaday Zakhman Nu
      • 3. Maray Kannan Chuna Deyo
      • 4. Charay Pallu
      • 5. Boondan Teay Baras Rahiyan
      • 6. Iss Raat Di Mohlat
      • 7. Ishq Assan Nal
      • 8. Tere Bina Sham Gayee
      • 9. Saina Ray Baeriya
      • 10. Vekh Na Main Day Ogun
      • 11. Hath Jorhnee Aan
      • 12. Shakarganj Data