The Free Mexican Airforce

Peter Rowan

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: RCCD2

Email me when this is available

Release Date:  09 March 2009

Label:  Roots Collectibles

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  8713762123024

Genres:  Country  

  • Description

    Medicine Trail:
    Rowan is a former sideman for Bill Monroe. On this album from 1980 he is joined by Flaco Jimenez, accordion; John Sholle, guitar; Mike Auldridge, Dobro; Andy Statman, mandolin; Ricky Skaggs, guitar; Jerry Douglas, Dobro; the Whites and Maria Muldaur on vocals, among others..

    Peter Rowan:
    This album was former Bill Monroe Blue Grass Boy Peter Rowan's debut solo album, released in 1978. Joining him are Flaco Jimenez, accordion; Mike Seeger, autoharp; Lamar Greer, 5-string banjo; Roger Mason, Buell Neidlinger, Todd Phillips, acoustic bass fiddle; Richard Greene, Tex Logan, fiddles; Barry Mitterhoff, mandolin; Estrella Berosini, Laura Eastman, Alice Gerrard, harmony vocals and others.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Outlaw Love
      • 2. Break My Heart Again
      • 3. A Woman in Love
      • 4. When I Was a Cowboy
      • 5. Land of the Navajo
      • 6. The Free Mexican Airforce
      • 7. Panama Red
      • 8. Midnite Moonlite
      • 9. The Gypsy King's Farewell
      • 10. Riding High in Texas
      • 11. My Foolish Pride
      • 12. River of Stone
      • 13. Revelation
      • 14. Medicine Trail
      • 15. Dreaming I Love You
      • 16. Maui Momma
      • 17. Prairie Lullaby