Anna Ledoespoetry Phil Manzaneradoesmusic

Nth Entities

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: EXPCD30

Release Date:  14 May 2012

Label:  Expression Records

Packaging Type:  Custom Packaging

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5020284000195

Genres:  Rock  Poetry  

  • Description

    This startingly beautiful album is a collaboration between Phil Manzanera (Roxy Music) and poet, Anna LeDoes Poetry. It's a collection of nine poems set to original music composed by Manzanera and has four bonus tracks. The project was seeded two years ago when Phil and Anna had a chance encounter at Gavin Martin's 'Talking Music Revolutions: Jimi Hendrix' at a pub in Hoxton. It was Charles Shaar Murray, music writer and Jimi's biographer, who having been blown away by Anna's 'Jimi' poem, turned to Phil, and said…, "you should set that to music…'"

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. All The While
      • 2. Cali's Cautionary Tale
      • 3. My Nth Entities
      • 4. Jimi
      • 5. Lego Limbs
      • 6. The American British Dream
      • 7. Mountain Top Dreams
      • 8. Scratch
      • 9. Vowel Play
      • 10. SOS
      • 11. Jimi Reprise
      • 12. The Wonder Of Wonder
      • 13. Music All The While