Circo De Teatro

Jude Davison

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: PMM20098

Release Date:  11 March 2013

Label:  Pigeon Moods Music

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  621365125629

Genres:  Country  Americana  

  • Description

    A unique concept album that mixes up Americana, Roots, R&B, and Mexican Mariachi, that tells the story of a traveling circus and it's colorful characters. Circo de Teatro is difficult to pigeon hole as it is a truly unique sounding album that borrows and combines sounds from Americana, roots, R&B, and Mexican mariachi music, and forges this with the story and theme of a traveling circus. In a Tom Waitsesque manner the music brings to life the sights and sounds of the circus as well as many of its characters – the misfits, the freaks, the performers, who make their life working on a traveling show. The album has garnered unanimous praise around the world. All Access magazine in Los Angeles said: "Circo de Teatro is a spectacle of sound. Think Fellini meets Estrella de Jalisco after they had coffee at the Country Music Hall of Fame". AmericanaUK noted the album is "a bold musical statement by an honest, progressive musician not afraid to venture off the beaten path in search of a creative muse". Whatever the case, Circo de Teatro takes the listener on an old-fashioned concept album musical journey for a glimpse into the world of the circus.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Carnaval Burlesco
      • 2. Big Top Parade
      • 3. Madame O
      • 4. Amphetamine Sam
      • 5. Sideshow Souvenirs
      • 6. Belle & Ophelia
      • 7. Greatest Show On Earth
      • 8. Mitad Del Camino
      • 9. Con Volai Amore
      • 10. Devil's Road
      • 11. Rag & Bone
      • 12. Veil Of Tears
      • 13. Monkey See
      • 14. Nowhere Bound
      • 15. Further On