The Forgettable Truth

Michael Feuerstack

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: LP

Cat No: FMG048LP

Email me when this is available

Release Date:  02 March 2015

Label:  Forward Music Group

Packaging Type:  Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  620953510410

Genres:  Indie  Folk  

  • Description

    Singer and songwriter, gentleman and liar, gadfly and firefly and fall guy, indispensable, Michael Feuerstack is a man who lives and makes music in Montreal. Long one of the Canadian scene's most revered songwriters, across almost 25 years, Feuerstack has built an underground canon of crooked and beautiful songs. Available February 17, 2015 via Forward Music Group, The Forgettable Truth marks Feuerstack's third release since the retirement of his Snailhouse moniker. Recorded at both Hotel2Tango and Feuerstack's home, the album features accompaniment from Pietro Amato (Bell Orchestre, Luyas) on keys, Peter Xirogiannis on bass, and Mike Belyea (Jenn Grant) on drums. The full-length also features guest vocals from Little Scream and Nick Cobham (Olympic Symphonium), as well as strings by Sebastian Chow. The Forgettable Truth is true to form for Feuerstack - a journey posing answerless questions, shining light into dark corners, and binding classic songwriting to adventurous musicality.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Receiever
      • 2. I Wanted More
      • 3. Lamplight
      • 4. We Walk By
      • 5. Clackity Clack
      • 6. The Devil
      • 7. Cemetery Trees
      • 8. Mother Tongue
      • 9. Glacier Love
      • 10. Talking Blues
      • 11. Blue Light
      • 12. Monrovia