De Ayer Para Siempre

Mariachi Los Camperos

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: SFWCD40582

Release Date:  23 August 2019

Label:  Smithsonian Folkways

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  093074058220

Genres:  World Music  Latin Music  

  • Description

    Mariachi Los Camperos beautifully represents the dignity, heart, and soul of traditional Mexican music. The Grammy-winning group's new album, De Ayer para Siempre (From Yesterday to Forever), revitalizes classic sones, rancheras, and boleros with unparalleled artistry and spirited ingenuity. Founded by late mariachi legend Nati Cano, Mariachi Los Camperos is now fronted by bandleader Jesús "Chuy" Guzman, who continues to promote Cano's legacy. As a result, the group is not only one of the most popular and influential mariachi ensembles in the world, but also is richly emblematic of the social status and artistic recognition that mariachi has finally attained.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. "El Pasajero (The Passerby)"
      • 2. "Cuando Yo Quiera Has De Volver (When I Want, You Must Return)"
      • 3. "María Bonita (Beautiful María)"
      • 4. "Veinte Años (Twenty Years )"
      • 5. "Mexicali Rose / South Of The Border"
      • 6. "Ya Lo Pagarás Con Diós (You Will Pay For It With God)"
      • 7. "Popurrí Boleros (Bolero Medley)"
      • 8. "Pájaro Cú (Coo Bird)"
      • 9. "Estrellita (Little Star)"
      • 10. "Vivir Sin Tí (To Live Without You)"
      • 11. "Popurrí María Grever (María Grever Medley)"
      • 12. "España Cañí"
      • 13. "La última Canción (The Last Song)"
      • 14. "Popurrí Fuentes (Fuentes Medley)"