All This Will Be Yours

Bruce Soord

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: KSCOPE3010

Release Date:  07 June 2024

Label:  Kscope

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  802644701028

Genres:  Rock  Pop-Rock  

  • Description


    Fresh from a run of successful albums & tours with The Pineapple Thief, multi-instrumentalist, songwriter & frontman Bruce Soord began recording his second solo album in April 2019 & in a rich vein of creativity he produced a fine successor to 2016 debut 'Bruce Soord'. Originally released in October 2019 & followed in 2023 by the much lauded 'Luminescence', this second solo outing built on Soord's momentum gained by TPT's multiple headline Europe & UK tours in support of 2018 UK #1 Rock album 'Dissolution' & 2016 summer hit album 'Your Wilderness'.

    'All This Will Be Yours' is an album of acoustic & personal vision from Bruce Soord. Described by Soord as an observational record, it is inspired by the joy felt by the birth of his third child juxtaposed by the local deprivation in his hometown. Whilst on walks in Yeovil, Bruce took field recordings as he witnessed the 'incarcerated souls' shuffling to local drug den 'number 158', the screaming children on their commute to school, the incessant sounds of sirens & an old man singing as he walked past his house. The sound of 'All This Will Be Yours' features modern production elements, as well as acoustic guitars delicately layered with samples. Ever present are Soord's familiar vocals, which deliver an emotive & accessible view into his contrasting feelings when writing about austerity whilst his tranquil newborn dozed in the studio. The audio has been recorded as two continuous linear pieces to replicate the pleasure of listening to an album on vinyl & was mastered by fellow The Pineapple Thief member Steve Kitch.

    This CD edition of 'All This Will Be Yours' is presented in digipack packaging complete with an 8-page booklet.

    Press for Bruce Soord:

    'He's created something remarkable' Classic Rock

    'A journey that would please fans of Floyd & Steven Wilson' Total Guitar

    'Soord has genuinely created something truly outstanding' Prog

    'Deceptively simple, emotionally rich, this album shows Soord at the peak of his powers'

    Echoes & Dust

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. The Secrets I Know ( 02:24 )
      • 2. Our Gravest Threat Apart ( 04:14 )
      • 3. The Solitary Path Of A Convicted Man ( 03:44 )
      • 4. All This Will Be Yours ( 06:04 )
      • 5. Time Does Not Exist ( 03:33 )
      • 6. One Misstep ( 04:00 )
      • 7. You Hear The Voices ( 06:54 )
      • 8. Cut The Flowers ( 04:35 )
      • 9. One Day I Will Leave You ( 05:17 )
      • 10. Take Your Pick Of Their Beliefs ( 03:32 ) ( Bonus Track )
      • 11. Your Last Expression ( 04:17 ) ( Bonus Track )