Body And Soul + You Ain't Heard Nothin' Yet + 4 Bonus Tracks

Jackie Wilson

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: 806179

Release Date:  02 October 2020

Label:  Soul Jam

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  8436559467292

Genres:  R&B  

  • Description

    2 LPs on 1 CD. Limited edition 6-panel Digipak with comprehensive inside booklet

    Jackie Wilson was a very important influence on the soul era that followed his prominence in the music business. An electrifying showman and one of the best R&B singers and performers of all time, Wilson's athletic stage moves influenced performers from Elvis Presley to James Brown, and his astounding vocal range include high-pitched whooping, operatic pop, crooning, and everything in between. This essential release complies two of Wilson's LPs for the Brunswick la Bel in their entireties: Body and Soul (1962) and You Ain't Heard Nothin' Yet (1961). Long unavailable, both splendid albums have been packaged together in this remastered collector's edition, which also includes 4 bonus tracks from the same period. There's no better proof of Jackie Wilson's talents than these consistent, stylish and exuberant recordings.

    "No other singer of his generation so perfectly combined Jame's Borown rough, sexy style and Sam Cook's smooth gospel-polished pop". - Rolling Stone Magazine

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Body And Soul
      • 2. I Don’t Know You Anymore
      • 3. I Apologize
      • 4. I Got It Bad (And That Ain’t Good)
      • 5. The Greatest Hurt
      • 6. I’ll Always Be In Love With You
      • 7. Crazy She Calls Me
      • 8. The Tear Of The Year
      • 9. Blue Moon
      • 10. I’ll Be Around
      • 11. There’ll Be No Next Time
      • 12. We’ll Be Together Again
      • 13. Toot, Toot, Tootsie Goodbye
      • 14. Sonny Boy
      • 15. California Here I Come
      • 16. Keep Smiling At Trouble
      • 17. You Made Me Love You
      • 18. My Yiddishe Momme
      • 19. Swanee
      • 20. April Showers
      • 21. Anniversary Song
      • 22. Rock-A-Bye Your Baby With A Dixie Melody
      • 23. For Me And My Gal
      • 24. In Our House
      • 25. I Just Can’t Help It
      • 26. Sing (And Tell The Blues So Long)
      • 27. What Good Am I Without You?
      • 28. Baby, That’s All