Musik Insel: Werke Von Jing Peng

Jade Quartett

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: EIGEN10510

Release Date:  25 November 2016

Label:  Eigenart

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  4009850105107

Genres:  Classical  Chamber Music  

  • Description

    In 2001, four young women of mainly Taiwanese origin met in Germany and decided to make music together there. They called themselves the "Jade Quartet". Jade is a precious stone, "Ja" is the Chinese word for Asia and "De" stands for Germany (Deutschland). On their "EigenArt-CD", Hanlin Liang und Hyun Ji You (Violins), Kai-Hsi Fan (Viola) und Shih-Yu Yu (Violoncello) bring the unfamiliar music of their homeland, infused with European influences, closer to us by infusing it with European influences. The composer Jin Peng, also from Taiwan, studied in Germany and writes music that tells of her homeland, including much about her childhood. A fascinating and enriching extension of the spectrum offered by the string quartet. This recording shows how this genre can take on other influences, give something back to them and how it can develop further.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Suite Der Jugendlichen Für Streichquartett I. Lichttanz
      • 2. II. Winkerkrabben
      • 3. III. Gassen
      • 4. IV. Blumenelf
      • 5. V. Kindheit Am Tempelhof
      • 6. VI. Wassernussfeld
      • 7. VII. Puppentheater
      • 8. Kindheit
      • 9. Märchensuite I. Windhauch Aus Dem Urzeitalter
      • 10. II. Witzige Katze
      • 11. III. Legende Der Weißen Nacht
      • 12. IV. Kleine Fee
      • 13. Perpetuum Mobile
      • 14. Tsaur Tsau
      • 15. Atmung Des Kerzenlichtes
      • 16. Fantasie Des Wassers