Steve Orchard

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: AD104

Release Date:  20 August 2012

Label:  AD Music

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  780017010420

Genres:  Easy Listening  Relaxation  

  • Description

    'Undersail' is a daring and utterly captivating instrumental music voyage drawing its inspiration from the fateful voyage of the Titanic on the 15th April 1912. Melodic, atmospheric and thoroughly enchanting, 'Undersail' perfectly captures the essence of its epic subject matter.

    The music of Steve Orchard has always been very organic, with the emphasis primarily on acoustic guitar dominated compositions. But on 'Undersail', he dramatically expands his musical horizons with beautifully layered synths and varied rhythms giving the music a much broader, and at times epic scope befitting the concept. Steve's excellent acoustic guitar work is still in evidence, but here it takes second stage to the exquisite compositions, production and the sheer scope of the music which drifts gently and elegantly between ethereal, gently rhythmic and the thematic.

    If you're already a fan of Steve Orchard then you're in for a real treat. If not, then we urge you to investigate this stunning concept album and hear for yourself the beauty of 'Undersail'.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. In Titanic's Wake
      • 2. Ghost Ships
      • 3. Strange Cargo
      • 4. God Speed
      • 5. Midnight Ocean
      • 6. Starboard Out
      • 7. For Those Lost At Sea
      • 8. Dead Calm
      • 9. Navigating By the Stars
      • 10. Sleeping in Steerage
      • 11. Full Astern
      • 12. Port Home