Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: LP

Cat No: LPFTK186C

PRE-ORDER: This item will be shipped with the aim to deliver on release day.

Release Date:  26 January 2024

Label:  Fire Talk Records

Packaging Type:  Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  634457150737

Genres:  Rock  Pop-Rock  

  • Description

    The weird world of Wombo is a kaleidoscopic journey of sharp turns and surprising visions, a melting pot of influences with a cheeky cheshire-cat grin that coalesce into a trippy but infinite universe of the band's own, and a portal into their unique vantage point without limitation. Already committed to living outside the traditionally-heralded country sound of the music scene in their hometown of Louisville, Sydney Chadwick (vocals) and Cameron Lowe (guitar) had previously played in punk pop band the Debauchees, and with the addition of Joel Taylor (drums) in 2016 they found a winning combination of more straightforward indie rock combined with Chadwick's pitched up, oscillating vocals and unpredictable shifts in melody that see the band moving forward at an impressive pace. Their 2020 Blossomslookdownuponus LP is a snapshot of Wombo's wide-ranging aspirations that careen across avant pop, post punk and warbly indie interludes with a sky's-the-limit approach to translating the mundanity of regular life into their own high-frequency language.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Sweet Powder Sugar Sandy
      • 2. Sad World
      • 3. Ginkobiloba
      • 4. Overwhelming
      • 5. Blossom Bear
      • 6. Rain Dove.
      • 7. Chugging
      • 8. A Place of My Own
      • 9. Black Hole Sun II
      • 10. May
      • 11. Outro