Soul Togetherness 2018

Various Artists

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: CDEXP59

Release Date:  12 October 2018

Label:  Expansion Records / Passion Music

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5019421265597

Genres:  R&B  R&B  

  • Description

    Expansion's most successful and longest running compilation series returns with a 2018 edition. The concept remains the same, fifteen must-have modern soul room gems taken from the year's biggest dance floor spins on the soul scene. While tracks here have topped UK soul charts, many have not been available in all formats. Once again, attention is paid to the 'flow' of the 15 gems chosen here from shuffling beats to boogie to more soulful house as played at modern soul events. Participants this year include Cornell CC Carter with a track from one of the year's biggest albums, huge tracks by UK soul artists Kenny Thomas, Jaki Graham (exclusive extended mix), John Reid (exclusive extended mix); a return to form for the massive Change; two artists Brian Courtney Wilson and Lexi from Motown's new gospel label; superb dancers from new artists The APX, Imaa, with a vintage flavor from Ernest Ernie & The Sincerities. There's excellence from German DJ Mousse T with Peven Everett; soulful garage anthems from DJ Spen and Prefix One, an 80s revival from The Richie Family, and fantastic to have Cheryl Pepsii Riley back with an James Day on an extended mix exclusive to this album.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. That Feelin'
      • 2. Right On Time
      • 3. Your Love
      • 4. Around The World
      • 5. One More Praise
      • 6. I'll Take Your Word For It
      • 7. He's A Hurricane (Boogie Back Extended Mix)
      • 8. Hit Or Miss
      • 9. About Your Love (Extended Mix)
      • 10. Do Something
      • 11. All Night Long
      • 12. One And Only
      • 13. Pleasure
      • 14. Lies (Groovy Soul Remix)
      • 15. Shine Your Light (Main Mix)