Disco Balls To The Walls


Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: NPR1065DP

Release Date:  30 July 2021

Label:  Napalm Records Handels Gmbh / Napalm Records

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  840588145997

Genres:  Rock  Classic Rock  

  • Description

    It doesn't matter at all if you love or hate disco or metal - you will unabashedly love TRAGEDY and their bombastic, crazy mix of disco, metal, glitter and revelry! Prepare your air guitars and get the party started with TRAGEDY's hottest tribute to The Bee Gees and beyond: The New York based cover song reinventors are set to release a best of album chock full of remastered favorites, Disco Balls To The Wall, on July 30, 2021 via Napalm Records on 2-LP Gatefold (orange transparent), CD Digipack and digital formats. The band's first offering with Napalm Records will include TRAGEDY's unique twist on hits such as Abba's "Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)" and "Dancing Queen", Grease movie anthem "You're The One That I Want", Toto's "Africa", Bonnie Tyler's "Total Eclipse Of The Heart" and Adele's intense super-hymn ''Skyfall", just to name a few selections from this insane swirl of greatness. These fearsome brothers drop the perfect selection of all time disco, soft-rock and pop favorites - completely reimagining them as glorious, red-hot heavy metal treatments. Get your body shaking when TRAGEDY start to rock out with The Bee Gee's "Stayin' Alive", "How Deep Is Your Love" and "Tragedy", and headbang to the tunes of Slayer's heavy riffing thrash thunder "Raining Blood" combined with "It's Raining Men" from American femme duo, The Weather Girls in a way absolutely never heard before. Disco Balls To The Wall is finally topped by a smashing live version of Donna Summer's fabulous "Hot Stuff", featuring Alex Skolnick of Testament on lead guitar. What a ride! But the party won't stop as long as there's a repeat button to push heavily! The concept, while subversive and humorous, goes well beyond what others have done in satirical music - they celebrate the soul of the original song, even while turning the soundscape on its head. The amps are cranked to eleven, but the emotion is not lost. You'll discover new meaning in songs that have been a part of your life as long as you can remember. You'll laugh and cry,

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)
      • 2. You're the One That I Want
      • 3. Evil / Baker Street
      • 4. Stayin' Alive
      • 5. Sweet Caroline
      • 6. Raining Blood / It's Raining Men
      • 7. How Deep Is Your Love
      • 8. Aquarius / Let the Sunshine In
      • 9. Africa
      • 10. Total Eclipse of the Heart
      • 11. Tragedy
      • 12. Dancing Queen
      • 13. Skyfall
      • 14. Hot Stuff