The Albums 1978-79 2cd Edition

Tom Robinson Band

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: 2CD


Release Date:  14 July 2023

Label:  Anagram / Cherry Red

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  2

Barcode:  5013929220829

Genres:  Rock  Pop  

  • Description

    • 38 track 2CD digipack featuring all of the recordings made by R.B. for EMI Records between 1977-79.
    • Disc 1 is the No.4 charting ‘Power In The Darkness’ Now with an additional ten bonus tracks including the No.5 hit single ‘2-4-6-8 Motorway’ and the Top 40 ‘Rising Free’ EP and ‘Up Against The Wall’ single.
    • The second disc features the No.18 charting ‘T.R.B. Two’ This has an additional seven bonus cuts including the previously non CD extended version of ‘Never Gonna Fall In Love…(Again)’ which was co-written with Elton John.
    • This album also features the ‘Bully For You’ single which was co-written by Peter Gabriel.
    • The booklet contains detailed liner notes plus lots of clippings / memorabilia and picture sleeves from the era.

    Today Tom hosts three shows a week on BBC Radio 6Music and continues to perform shows both solo and with the T.R.B. who will support The Undertones at:

    Oct 5 London, The Electric Ballroom Oct 6 Cambridge, The Junction

    Oct 7 Leamington Spa, The Assembly