The Devil You Know

Tommy Castro

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: CDAL4958

Release Date:  21 January 2014

Label:  Alligator

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  014551495826

Genres:  Blues  Chicago Blues  

  • Description

    His infectious, high-octane mixture of rock, blues and soul have made Tommy Castro one of blues and roots music's most popular artists, earning him a great live following and nearly 275,000 career sales since 1996. His most recent studio release, 2009's 'Hard Believer', has sold over 31,000 units worldwide 'The Devil You Know' is the first album to feature Tommy's stripped-down, fired-up new band, The Painkillers. Songs include nine originals and new versions of songs by J.B. Lenoir, Andre Williams, Jimmy Hall and Savoy Brown's Chris Youlden. A lineup of outstanding guest artists includes Joe Bonamassa, Marcia Ball, Tab Benoit, The Holmes Brothers and Magic Dick. As a bonus, the CD includes two tracks previously released only on a 2013 vinyl 45: "Greedy" and "That's All I Got." A two-time winner of the Blues Music Award (the Grammy of the Blues) for B.B. King Entertainer of The Year, Tommy averages over 150 dates a year at clubs, theatres and festivals. Shows in support of 'The Devil You Know' begin in late January and will take Tommy and The Painkillers throughout the U.S., Canada and around the world. Tommy Castro Guitars and Vocals Randy McDonald Bass and Vocals Byron Cage Drums and Vocals James Pace Keyboards and Vocals

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. The Devil You Know
      • 2. Second Mind
      • 3. I'm Tired
      • 4. Center Of Attention
      • 5. The Whale Have Swallowed Me
      • 6. When I Cross the Mississippi
      • 7. Mojo Hannah
      • 8. Two Steps Forward
      • 9. She Wanted To Give It To Me
      • 10. Keep On Smilin'
      • 11. Medicine Woman
      • 12. That's All I Got
      • 13. Greedy