Old Boots And Flying Sandals

Tim Dennehy

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: SRCD005

Release Date:  30 July 2007

Label:  Copperplate Independent

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5060081040956

Genres:  Folk  

  • Description

    This is the latest of six albums from renowned traditional singer and songwriter Tim Dennehy. This unique album of original compositions and favourite poems set to music marks another milestone in the evolution of Tim's singing and songwriting career.

    'Old Boots and Flying Sandals' from which the album gets its name, is a jaunty trip back to Tim's childhood in South Kerry but overlies more sombre memories and influences that permeate the album. According to Tim, "This album has created itself.

    Somehow it felt natural to bring my original songs and favourite poems into one space and make them accessible for those who already enjoy what I do and perhaps in the process reach a new and wider audience".

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Leaba Shioda
      • 2. Old Boots And Flying Sandals
      • 3. A Winter's Tear
      • 4. Farewell To Pripyat
      • 5. Seeilig Mhichil
      • 6. To Jane
      • 7. An Nollaig Theas
      • 8. Be Still As You Are Beautiful
      • 9. I Know What I'm Missing
      • 10. Memorial
      • 11. The Parted Years
      • 12. The Deep End
      • 13. Keep in Touch
      • 14. The Ballad Of James Meere
      • 15. Cry Of The Mountain
      • 16. Scaruint