Sound, Sound Your Instruments Of Joy

The Watersons

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: TSCD564

Email me when this is available

Format Details:

Release Date:  07 May 2007

Label:  Topic

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  714822056427

Genres:  Folk  English Folk  

  • Description

    Never before on CD, Sound, Sound Your Instruments Of Joy was originally released in 1977.

    This amazing album is a panorama of folk-based sacred song including "Sacred Harp" hymns as well as more traditional songs. This uplifting album has been carefully and sympathetically re-mastered with amazing results, the energy and clarity of the four voices of The Watersons sounding simply stunning.

    The songs on Sound, Sound Your Instruments Of Joy are particularly suited to the full and powerful sound of the quartet and are further enhanced by a brass section on the superb "Emmanuel."

    Packaged in a beautiful digipack, with a 16 page booklet with full notes and lyrics for all the songs.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. God Bless The Master
      • 2. While Shepherds Watched Their Flocks
      • 3. Windham
      • 4. Heavenly Aeroplane
      • 5. Christian's Hope
      • 6. Bitter Withy
      • 7. Emmanuel
      • 8. Idumea
      • 9. Sound Sound Your Instruments Of Joy
      • 10. Come All Ye Faithful Christians
      • 11. Green Fields
      • 12. David's Lamentation
      • 13. Morning Trumpet
      • 14. Joy Health Love And Peace