West Of Flushing, South Of Frisco

Supersonic Blues Machine

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: PRD74782

Release Date:  26 February 2016

Label:  Provogue

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  819873012528

Genres:  Blues  Rock  

Release Date:  19 August 2022

Label:  Provogue

Packaging Type:  Gate Fold Vinyl

No of Units:  2

Barcode:  810020508215

Genres:  Blues  Rock  

  • Description



    Provogue / Mascot Label Group will re-issue West of Flushing, South of Frisco from Supersonic Blues Machine as part of their ongoing special re-issue campaign. The albums will be released on 140g natural transparent vinyl.

    Supersonic Blues Machine isn't just a band; it's a mood, a comradeship, a melting pot of ideas with likeminded people bringing their own unique talents to create something with feeling that is very organic. As a result, debut album West of Flushing, South of Frisco is a sprawling and emotional journey that has an emphasis on peace, hope, forgiveness and empowerment.

    It happened in 2012, Texan guitarist-singer-songwriter Lance Lopez was planning a visit to Los Angeles to record a new album and producer Fabrizio Grossi suggested they hook up and work on some ideas. The following whirlwind day and a half in the studio resulted in three songs which became the foundation of an exciting new project before they knew it.

    An incredible list of collaborators gives the record added warmth and propels it on to a higher level; Billy F. Gibbons, Walter Trout, Warren Haynes, Robben Ford, Eric Gales and Chris Duarte all have a deep and personal connection to the trio of Grossi, Lopez and Aronoff. The importance was to have close friends on the record to have that natural and authentic quality to it. West of Flushing, South of Frisco is a reminder of an era that embraced collaborations, one that shared a vision and shared moments, both good and hard, one that puts every ounce of their experiences into it, its bleeds emotion but is an uplifting and powerful listen. Now that the Supersonic Blues Machine has begun its journey, there's a lot more to experience from it.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Miracle Man
      • 2. I Ain't Fallin' Again
      • 3. Running Whiskey (Feat. Billy F. Gibbons)

      Side 2

      • 1. Remedy (Feat. Warren Haynes)
      • 2. Bone Bucket Blues
      • 3. Let It Be

      Disc 2

      Side 1

      • 1. That's My Way (Feat. Chris Duarte)
      • 2. Ain't No Love (In The Heart Of The City)
      • 3. Nightmares And Dreams (Feat. Eric Gales)

      Side 2

      • 1. Can't Take It No More (Feat. Walter Trout)
      • 2. Whiskey Time (Running Whiskey's extended ending)
      • 3. Let's Call It A Day (Feat. Robben Ford)
      • 4. Watchagonnado