Steve Eaves

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: SCD2517

Release Date:  14 January 2008

Label:  Sain

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  5016886251721

Genres:  Folk  

  • Description

    Steve Eaves and his band Rhai Pobl from the Dyffryn Ogwen area have been performing and recording Steve's original acoustic and blues influenced material since the early '80s and have eight albums to their credit.

    This latest CD was recorded over a six year period in five different studios. The new album features Steve's regular band which includes the multi-talented Elwyn Wiliams (guitars and keyboards), Gwyn Jones (drums), Jackie Williams (vocals), and Iwan Llwyd (bass), with special contributions by Owen Lloyd Evans (double bass), Jochen Eisentraut (piano and sax), Stephen Rees (fiddle), Gwyn Evans (trumpet) and Manon Steffan Ros (vocals).

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Ymlaen Mae Canaan (Onwards To Canaan)
      • 2. Gad Iddi Fynd (Let Her Go)
      • 3. Moelyci (Instrumental)
      • 4. Taw Pia' Hi - Y Tao Pia'hi (Silence Is The Way - The Tao's The Way)
      • 5. Lleuad Medi (September Moon)
      • 6. Bwgi Rhif 2 (Boogie No.2)
      • 7. Ni Sydd Ar Ôl (We Who Are Left Behind)
      • 8. Gwlad Y Caledi (The Land Of Hardship)
      • 9. Pa Le Yw Hwn? (What Place Is This?)
      • 10. Croeso Mawr Yn Ôl (A Big Welcome Back)
      • 11. Llifogydd Ym Mhentir (Floods In Pentir)
      • 12. Nos Da, Mam (Goodnight, Mam)
      • 13. Mesen (Acorn)