Lovin' Pretty Women

Steep Canyon Rangers

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: REBCD1824

Release Date:  24 September 2007

Label:  Rebel

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  032511182425

Genres:  Country  Bluegrass  

  • Description

    When it comes to good bluegrass musicians, it has been said that you can just about shake 'em out of the trees in North Carolina. This certainly applies to the Steep Canyon Rangers, all of whom come from the Tar Heel State. They are Woody Platt (lead vocals, guitar), Nicky Sanders (fiddle, harmony vocals), Mike Guggino (mandolin, harmony vocals), Graham Sharp (banjo, harmony vocals, principal songwriter) and Charles Humphrey III (upright bass, harmony vocals).
    They first got together in the late '90s while still students and have steadily built a strong following, in 2006 being named Emerging Artist Of The Year by the International Bluegrass Music Association. This is their fifth album, their third for Rebel Records.
    Tracks: Ramblin' Man Is A Ramblin' Man / Lovin' Pretty Women / Ain't No Way Of Knowin' / Call The Captain / Pick Up The Blues / Be Still Moses / Cumberland Moon / Don't Ease Me In / Desperate And Blue / Kuykendall / New Sleepy-Eyed John / Pickin' On Josh.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. A Ramblin' Man Is a Ramblin' Man
      • 2. Lovin' Pretty Women
      • 3. Ain't No Way Of Knowin'
      • 4. Call the Captain
      • 5. Pick Up the Blues
      • 6. Be Still Moses
      • 7. Cumberland Moon
      • 8. Don't Ease Me In
      • 9. Desperate And Blue
      • 10. Kuykendall
      • 11. New Sleepy-Eyed John
      • 12. Pickin' On Josh