Born To Be Blue

Stan Getz

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: CCD79562

Release Date:  21 October 2013

Label:  Candid

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  708857956227

Genres:  Jazz  

  • Description

    Jan Johannsen,Sture Nordin,Bengt Hallberg,Joe Harris etc The legendary Stan Getz's' sojourn in Scandinavia is well known and Getz sessions from Stockholm and Copenhagen in 1960 are included here with the addition of five tracks made in Warsaw.
    His classic version of Ack Varmeland du Skona(Dear Old Stockholm) sits comfortably alongside ballads Darn that Dream and Spring Can really hang you up and swingers Move and Cherokee.
    Getz in some of his (many) finest moments...

  • Tracklisting

    1. Born To Be Blue 6.20
    2. Ack V?rmeland Du Sk?na 6.06
    3. Ah-Moore 4.37
    4. Move 5.12
    5. Get Happy 6.03
    6. Spring Can Really Hang You Up The Most 3.46
    7. Without A Song 5.10
    8. The Folks Who Live On The Hill 4.41
    9. Cherokee 5.21
    10. Darn That Dream 5.48
    11. Out Of Nowhere 7.06