You Asked For It…live!

Rick Estrin & The Nightcats

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: CDAL4962

Release Date:  08 July 2014

Label:  Alligator

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  014551496229

Genres:  Blues  

  • Description

    First-ever live release from one of the tightest, hardest-touring bands in American roots music, Rick Estrin & The Nightcats. Rick Estrin, former front man for Little Charlie & The Nightcats, leads the current Nightcats (guitar whiz Kid Andersen, multi-instrumentalist Lorenzo Farrell and singing stand-up drummer J. Hansen) through a treasure trove of his finest material. The first two releases by Rick Estrin & The Nightcats have sold nearly 14,000 units worldwide. 'YOU ASKED FOR IT…LIVE!' features a host of Rick Estrin classics, as he and The Nightcats energize fan favorites like 'Dump That Chump', 'My Next Ex-Wife' and 'Clothes Line'. From deep blues to rollicking roadhouse boogie to funky blues rock, stellar songwriting and exhilarating performances combine to make this an instant party-starter. A new song and a sparkling rendition of Sonny Boy Williamson's 'Too Close Together' round out the album's thirteen tracks.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Handle With Care
      • 2. Clothes Line
      • 3. New Old Lady
      • 4. My Next Ex-Wife
      • 5. Baker Man Blues
      • 6. Keep Your Big Mouth Shut
      • 7. Smart Like Einstein
      • 8. That’s Big
      • 9. You Gonna Lie
      • 10. Never Trust A Woman
      • 11. Dump That Chump
      • 12. Don’t Do It
      • 13. Too Close Together