The Song Is Ended ... But The Melody Lingers On

My Lena

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: TCB37802

Release Date:  19 January 2024

Label:  TCB Jazz

Packaging Type:  Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  0725095378024

Genres:  Jazz  

  • Description

    For many years, the jazz quartet My Lena has been arranging standards from the Great American Songbook as well as pop tunes by various songwriters. The band especially loves playing pieces by the renowned composer Irving Berlin. Even after his songs are over, the musicians still feel his melodies resonate lovingly. Because all the members of My Lena had revealed themselves to be Berlin-lovers over the years, they developed this album together - a playful program with arrangements of his unmistakable hits, lullabies and trouvailles of his lesser known songs.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Shaking The Blues Away
      • 2. The Song Is Ended But The Melody Lingers On
      • 3. There's No Business Like Show Business
      • 4. After You Get What You Want, You Don't Want It
      • 5. Puttin' On The Ritz
      • 6. Always
      • 7. Cheek To Cheek
      • 8. How Deep Is The Ocean
      • 9. Everybody Knew But Me
      • 10. Russian Lullaby
      • 11. I Got The Sun In The Morning
      • 12. Be Careful, It's My Heart
      • 13. White Christmas
      • 14. At Peace With The World