Don't Break The Oath

Mercyful Fate

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: 156820

Release Date:  29 March 2024

Label:  Metal Blade Records

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  039841568202

Genres:  Hard Rock & Metal  Heavy Metal  

  • Description

    All of Mercyful Fate's potential was fulfilled on Don't Break the Oath, a doomy, gothic collection of post-Priest/Maiden black metal preoccupied with Satan and the occult. Hank Shermann and Michael Denner keep their progressive rock tendencies reigned in while still delivering plenty of the neo-classical feel that gives the music its atmosphere, and King Diamond uses his vocal range to great theatrical effect.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. A Dangerous Meeting
      • 2. Nightmare
      • 3. Desecration of Souls
      • 4. Night of the Unborn
      • 5. The Oath
      • 6. Gypsy
      • 7. Welcome Princess of Hell
      • 8. To One Far Away
      • 9. Come to the Sabbath