Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: LP

Cat No: MELO1

Release Date:  18 August 2023

Label:  Melodiesinfonie / Radicals Music

Packaging Type:  Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  197189017940

Genres:  Pop  

  • Description

    Zurich based producer, multi instrumentalist, singer and composer Kevin Wettstein aka Melodiesinfonie is set to release 'Softboi', 8 tracks of sunbaked soul and mellow funk featuring vocals in English, German and Portuguese. Neatly landing in the middle of summer, a hazy, sunset, mellow mood envelopes 'Softboi', bringing in suggestions of Khruangbin's worldly-funk, the laid back stylings of Tommy Guerrero and the warm studio aesthetic of El Michels Affair. Nuanced internationalism is swelled by Parisian singer-songwriter and musician Claudi Isaki, Swiss-German singer OG Florin and Pedro Mizutani from Rio de Janeiro contributing vocals to three tracks. 'Softboi' is set for release on vinyl (including 2 Vinyl only tracks) and digital formats on 18th August 2023. Melodiesinfonie tours Europe through August and September.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Life Is Easy (feat. Claudia Isaki)
      • 2. Stay Soft
      • 3. Seaside (feat. OG Florin)
      • 4. It's OK To Cry

      Side 2

      • 1. ÃÂ�gua Salgada (feat. Pedro Mizutani)
      • 2. Alp Dream
      • 3. Sunset
      • 4. I Give You Flowers
      • 5. Walking Ducks
      • 6. Bye