Vaughan Williams: Dona Nobis Pacem & Other Works

Matthew Best: Corydon Orchestra

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: CDA66655

Email me when this is available

Release Date:  01 November 1993

Label:  Hyperion Records Ltd

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  034571166551

Genres:  Classical  Orchestral  

  • Description

    All of the music on this album is also available as part of the specially priced box set Vaughan Williams: Choral works: ‘This present collection brings together critical elements of Vaughan Williams’s style in excellent interpretations and recordings â€¦ proof of the composer’s mastery of choral writing’ (Choir & Organ).

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Dona nobis pacem. I. Dona nobis pacem
      • 2. Dona nobis pacem. II. Beat! Beat! Drums!
      • 3. Dona nobis pacem. III. Reconciliation
      • 4. Dona nobis pacem. IV. Dirge for Two Veterans
      • 5. Dona nobis pacem. V.
      • 6. Four Hymns. I. Lord! Come away!
      • 7. Four Hymns. II. Who is this fair One?
      • 8. Four Hymns. III.Come Love
      • 9. Come Lord
      • 10. Four Hymns. IV. Evening Hymn
      • 11. Toward the Unknown Region
      • 12. O clap your hands (Psalm 47)
      • . Lord