Ketil Bjornstad: Lofotoratoriet

Marianne Beate Kielland, Lofoten Voices, MiNensemblet

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: LWC1202

Release Date:  14 August 2020

Label:  Lawo

Packaging Type:  Digipak

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  7090020182247

Genres:  Classical  Contemporary Classical  

  • Description

    As so often happens, it was during a delightful dinner one evening in 2013 with Ketil Bjornstad, Wiggo Andersen, Knut Kirkesaether and Marianne Beate Kielland that an idea was hatched: Why not make a Lofoten Oratorio?

    Lofoten has so much to offer. A thousand years of traditional fishing culture that Norway is built upon. Local handcraft and gourmet traditions. Dramatic tales of the fishermen's battle against the elements, of dangerous eddies that can swallow a boat whole.

    The Lofoten Oratorio has been a tribute. A tribute to Lofoten itself and what it never ceases to give us. A tribute to its residents, and to those who return again and again. And finally, a homage to nature and art.

    Performed by acclaimed soprano Marianne Beate Kielland and accompanied by Lofoten Voices and MiNensemblet, this is a wonderful demonstration of Norwegian music.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Kjetil Bjornstad: Lofotoratoriet: I. Lofoten
      • 2. II. Sommernatt
      • 3. III. Ennu E Det Sol
      • 4. IV. Mellom Mosken Og Lofoten
      • 5. V. Bortenfor Havet
      • 6. VI. Historien
      • 7. VII. Historier Vil Vare
      • 8. VIII. Morketid
      • 9. IX. Nar Morket Kommer
      • 10. X. Smaseivise
      • 11. XI. Opptur
      • 12. XII. Morketidstrollet
      • 13. XIII. November
      • 14. XIV. Luggan
      • 15. XV. Dvergen
      • 16. XVI. Beretninger Fra 1849
      • 17. XVII. Tale Til Havet
      • 18. XVIII. Salme For Alle Reisende