Lake Effect

Liz Carroll

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: GLCD1220

Format Details:

Release Date:  26 August 2002

Label:  Green Linnet

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  048248122023

Genres:  Folk  Irish Folk  

  • Description

    "Lake Effect" is Liz Carroll's latest tour de force, and includes performances with former Solas guitarist John Doyle, Galway's legendary accordion player Mairtin O'Connor and the Turtle Island String Quartet.

    The album's 13 tracks include tunes almost entirely penned by Liz, who also shared the production responsibilities with John Doyle. A stunning follow up to her last work, "Lake Effect" will surely take the folk world by storm.

    All-Ireland fiddle champion and National Heritage Award winner Liz Carroll is considered one of the world's leading fiddle players and composers. She has performed with artists ranging from violinist Yehudi Menuhin to rock musician Don Henley.

    She was also named 2001's Tradiional Artist of The Year by the Irish Echo and her last album "Lost In The Loop" was voted Folk Album of The Year by the Association for Independent Music.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. The Rock Reel/The Morning Dew/Reeling On The Box
      • 2. Anlon McKinney/Mind The Dresser
      • 3. The Ghost/The Hatchlings/The Long Bow
      • 4. The Jump Ball/Whipple Hill/How We Spent The Christmas
      • 5. Catherine Kelly's/Lake Effect
      • 6. The Ornery Upright/Sass Is Back
      • 7. Spinning Out Of The Turn/Tom And Martin
      • 8. A Day And An Age
      • 9. The Tractor Driver/A Tune For The Girls
      • 10. Oh, Bedad!/For The Love Of Music
      • 11. The Blue Friesian/Dancing On A Sixpence
      • 12. Hanley's House Of Happiness
      • 13. The Potato On The Door/Mary And The Tea Bag/Perpetual Check