Leonardo Pedersen's Jazzkapel

Leonardo Pedersen

Sold Out
Unit Price

Format: CD

Cat No: 1025539

Release Date:  26 August 2002

Label:  Storyville Records

Packaging Type:  Jewel Case

No of Units:  1

Barcode:  717101553921

Genres:  Jazz  

  • Description

    This CD is a re-release of LEONARDO PEDERSEN'S JAZZKAPEL'S first LP from 1976 ("Kapel" means "Orchestra" in Danish), and it marks the 25th anniversary of the band, still going strong today. While solidly based in the swing tradition, this eleven-man band has a flexible and more modern approach than many swing bands. This flexibility can be easily seen in the repertoire chosen for this recording, which includes compositions by Earl Hines, Fats Waller, Count Basie, Duke Ellington, Quincy Jones and Horace Silver. HANS LEONARDO PEDERSEN with HOLGER TVESTMANN, MOGENS EGHJORT, BJARNE THANNING, JOHN LARSEN, JENS-ERIK SORENSEN, PER TVAERGAARD, CARSTEN ERIKSEN, IB LUND NIELSEN, JENS CHR. SONDERGAARD, EGON DUELUND.

  • Tracklisting

      Disc 1

      Side 1

      • 1. Let It Be
      • 2. Topsy
      • 3. Tuborg Blues
      • 4. Annette (Rosetta)
      • 5. Tickle Toe
      • 6. One O'Clock Jump
      • 7. After You've Gone
      • 8. Doodling
      • 9. Flying Home
      • 10. Solitude
      • 11. Tain't What You Do
      • 12. Honeysuckle Rose
      • 13. What's New
      • 14. Foot Patting
      • 15. Quince